we are M.R. Brewer

we’re builders, designers, and cabinetmakers

DESIGNING | BUILDING | DELIGHTING

applying time-tested craftsmanship to contemporary designs and lives

RESIDENTIAL CONSTRUCTION

We build homes, renovate homes, and make gorgeous built-ins to accent both.

COMMERCIAL CONSTRUCTION

We make sense of office spaces, invite customers to retail stores, and bring attention to the smallest details, no matter how big the job.

MILLWORK

Our family has passed a tradition of quality millwork through the generations, and we’re proud to offer our quality work to general contractors and homeowners alike.

How we Work

From our roots as Portland’s premier custom cabinetry and millwork shop, M.R. Brewer has evolved into an end-to-end homebuilder complete with professional in-house kitchen and bath design services. Here’s what you can expect when you work with our team:

CABINETRY & MILLWORK SHOP

For builders or homeowners who have installation covered, but want the best woodwork and cabinetry

NEW CONSTRUCTION

When you’re ready to bring your vision to life, complete with custom details and a dependable team

RENOVATIONS & ADDITIONS

When you love your house but want to upgrade its layout, look, or functionality.

KITCHEN & BATH DESIGN

Cook more, gather more, and make daily routines easier. It’s all possible with smart design.

CUSTOMERS TELL US

Meet the Team

Our people are fueled by passion, creativity, and craft. Get to know us.

Rusty Brewer

Founder
rusty@mrbrewer.com

Charlie Carswell

Construction Lead Estimator
charlie@mrbrewer.com

Matt Brewer

Co-Owner, Construction Manager
matt@mrbrewer.com

Keith Derrig

Construction Project Manager
keith@mrbrewer.com

Jeff Brewer

Co-Owner, Millwork Manager
jeff@mrbrewer.com

Forrest Butler

Assistant Project Manager
forrest@mrbrewer.com

Tavia Douglass

Designer
tavia@mrbrewer.com

We're Social

Did you know you can make a rad cell phone case out of wood? You would if you followed us on Facebook.

Get in Touch 

91 Bell Street 
Portland, ME 04103

207-797-7534

Matt Brewer: matt@mrbrewer.com
Jeff Brewer: jeff@mrbrewer.com